We are proud to announce the IET SMT award for best paper presented by a young researcher was conferred within OIPE 2018, generously sponsored by IET and Science, Measurement and Technolgy.


Criteria for the award:

  • The first author should be a student at the time of the submission of his/her paper.
  • The student must be registered to the conference.
  • The student author should be the presenter of his/her work at the conference.


A jury selected the recipients of the award based on the submitted digests and their oral or poster presentations during the conference.


Congratulations to the winners:

First prize (£ 300): Hendrik Paysen

Second prize (£ 200): Eva-Maria Dölker